skip to main content

Instructions: 'Deactivating' a Classroom

about 1 year ago

There is no direct way to deactivate or restore a classroom on your teacher website on School Blocks.  However, there is a workaround that you can utilize!  This will come in handy if you create a classroom that you want to use in multiple school years but still want to maintain control over when that classroom appears to your students.

When you get to a point in the year when you want to deactivate your classroom, you will need to do several things first.  The most important thing to do is to copy the classroom URL.  You'll need that later!  After you copy the URL, create a file (Google Doc, etc.) where you will keep your deactivated classroom URL list.  Be sure you don't lose this list!  When you are ready to restore your deactivated classroom, simply open a new tab in Google Chrome and paste in the URL for the classroom you want restored.  In this new page, you will see a "Restore" button.  Click that, and your classroom has been restored!